Related Links

Mysore District

Mysore District (Kannada: ಮೈಸೂರು ಜಿಲ್ಲೆ) is an administrative district located in the southern part of the state of Karnataka, India. A tourist's paradise with varied attractions9875rerom Mysore Palace to Nagarhole National Park; this district has a prominent place in the history of Karnataka. Mysore was ruled by the Wodeyars from the year 1399 till the independence of India in the year 1947. Mysore's prominence can be gauged from the fact that the Karnataka state was known previously as Mysore state